The pool of unmatched doctors began to grow in 2006 when the Association of American Medical Colleges called on medical schools to increase their first-year enrollment by 30 percent; the group also called for an increase in federally supported residency positions, but those remained capped under the 1997 Balanced Budget Act. After she failed a first attempt at a licensing exam, then passed on her second try, Dr. Faarina Khan, 30, found herself shut out of the matching process. body:not(.home) .navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active:not(.btn) > a:focus, My name is MD FURHAD RANA RAJU; I am a medical graduate who has completed MBBS and MD (3 yrs Internal Medicine residency program) in mid-2016. Sign Up. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to receive my CV, ERAS application, recommendation letters, etc. color: #fff; /* a, or. Log In. Medical schools are producing more graduates, but residency programs havent kept up, leaving thousands of young doctors chronically unmatched and deep in debt. .btn.btn-primary:active:focus, Apply as soon as possible after the position is listed. Resident and Fellowship Positions. box-shadow: 0 2px 2px 0 rgba(255,204,128,0.14),0 3px 1px -2px rgba(255,204,128,0.2),0 1px 5px 0 rgba(255,204,128,0.12); A total of 531 first year students entered into study in the fall of 2021. I enjoyed learning from both the diagnostic and neuro-interventional radiologists (whose cases I often attended) both informally and through conferences such as M&M, These experiences spurred me to undertake an elective in both neuroradiology and diagnostic radiology during MS4. Please note that Resident Swap offers financial aid to those who need it. USMLE Scores (Step 1, Step 2 CK & CS) Medical School Transcript and Diploma Medical Student Performance Evaluation (MSPE)/ Dean's letter A list of rotations completed in the PGY-1 year (or subsequent years if applicable) 2 letters of recommendation preferably from Emergency Medicine faculty Letter of recommendatio